Please note, this list will be updated by the end of December 2021 with Advisory Board members for 2022. 

Scroll down to see all the different Advisory Boards and the Advisory Board members

Revenue Optimization Advisory Board

  • Chair: Frederic Toitot
    Chair: Frederic Toitot VP Learning & Development Revenue, Digital & Distribution Global T&C, Accor
  • Enzo Aita
    Enzo Aita Founder, FunnelTV - The Travel Tech Channel
  • Pär Augustsson
    Pär Augustsson VP Total Profit, Nordic Choice Hotels
  • Julien Barré, CRME
    Julien Barré, CRME Director of Revenue and Reservations at Hôtel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel
  • Scott Dahl
    Scott Dahl Master's Program Director, Les Roches Global Hospitality
  • Gino Engels
    Gino Engels Co-founder and Chief Commercial Officer, OTA Insight
  • Bob Engeringh
    Bob Engeringh Commercial Department, CitizenM
  • Jesper Johansen
    Jesper Johansen Head of Revenue Management, Europe, IHG Hotels & Resorts®
  • Stan Josephi
    Stan Josephi Senior Lecturer Hotel Management, Breda University
  • Nele Neirynck
    Nele Neirynck VP RM Strategy, Pricing & Systems Revenue Strategy & Performance, Accor
  • Stan van Roij
    Stan van Roij VP hospitality solutions and program management, Infor
  • Joanna Schröder-Maternity leave
    Joanna Schröder-Maternity leave Vice President Revenue Management, Deutsche Hospitality
  • Cindy – Yoonjoung HEO
    Cindy – Yoonjoung HEO PHD Professeur Associé, EHL
  • Damiano Zennaro
    Damiano Zennaro Director, Global Advisory Services, IDeaS Revenue Solutions

Marketing and Branding Advisory Board

  • Chair: Monna Nordhagen
    Chair: Monna Nordhagen Partner, Mars Brand Strategy
  • Edward Lines
    Edward Lines Industry Manager, Google
  • Eric Brun
    Eric Brun Senior Vice President Commmercial, Hyatt Hotels Corporation
  • Fiona Gillen
    Fiona Gillen VP Marketing, The Hotels Network
  • Paul Mulcahy
    Paul Mulcahy Managing Director Europe, Middle East, Africa, RCI Vacation Exchange
  • Philippe B Roy
    Philippe B Roy Director Global Client Group Europe – Head of the Hospitality Vertical, American Express
  • Ksenia Ruffell
    Ksenia Ruffell Marketing Manager EMEA, IDeaS
  • Roman Sucharzewski
    Roman Sucharzewski Director Hotel Distribution & Marketing – Europe, Diamond Resorts International

Sales Executive Advisory Board

  • Chair: Anant Vithlani
    Chair: Anant Vithlani Vice President Sales, Nordic Choice Hotels
  • Jostein Brustad
    Jostein Brustad Sales Director, Thon Hotels
  • Brigitte T. Gruber
    Brigitte T. Gruber Founder and Managing Director, Reburg & Partners
  • Saurabh Bhargava
    Saurabh Bhargava Commercial Director UK & Ireland, THE INDIAN HOTELS COMPANY LIMITED
  • Debbie Male
    Debbie Male Head of Sales Europe, InterContinental Hotels Group
  • Evert Schuele
    Evert Schuele Chief Commercial Officer (CCO) at HR Group
  • Isabella Moroni
    Isabella Moroni Vice President Leisure Sales, Europe at Preferred Hotels & Resorts
  • Kerstin Gibert
    Kerstin Gibert Regional Director of Sales, Whitbread / Premier Inn
  • Sverre Gade Husby
    Sverre Gade Husby Managing Director, G Travel International LLC
  • Petri Isomäki
    Petri Isomäki Vice President Sales, SOK Travel and Hospitality Industry Chain Management
  • Antoine Asselin
    Antoine Asselin Founder, UpMail
  • Thomas Reinsborg
    Thomas Reinsborg Head of Sales Norway, Scandinavian Airlines (SAS)
  • Jane Griffiths
    Jane Griffiths Global Sales Director, GLH Hotels

Customer & Distribution Advisory Board

  • Chair: Monique Jaspers-Wijn
    Chair: Monique Jaspers-Wijn Global Head of Digital Media at Travelport
  • Richard Biggs
    Richard Biggs Senior Vice President – Revenue Optimization & Distribution, The Rezidor Hotel Group
  • Michael Hucho Management expert for digital transformation in hotel and travel industry,
  • Pablo Delgado
    Pablo Delgado CEO, Mirai
  • Mark Haywood
    Mark Haywood SVP & Head of Europe, RateGain

Innovation Advisory Board – more people will join

  • Chair: Josje van Dongen
    Chair: Josje van Dongen Head of Innovation, Hotel Management School Maastricht
  • Frédéric Fontaine
    Frédéric Fontaine SVP Innovation Lab - Marketing, AccorHotels
  • Nelum Gunewardane
    Nelum Gunewardane Director Commercial Planning & Projects - Europe, InterContinental Hotels Group
  • Gee Mann
    Gee Mann CEO & Co-founder, Ibookedin
  • Geoff Marée
    Geoff Marée Sr Lecturer Innovation, Design & Imagineering, Breda University
  • Carlos Martin-Rios
    Carlos Martin-Rios Associate Professor of Innovation, Ecole hôtelière de Lausanne
  • Morten Rynning
    Morten Rynning Co-founder, Aispot
  • Fred Witte
    Fred Witte Founding Partner, BLOC
  • Michael Levie
    Michael Levie Chief Operations Officer, CitizenM

People & Culture Advisory Board – more people will join

  • Chair: Gil Mulders
    Chair: Gil Mulders Founder, The Talent Network
  • Shauna Campbell
    Shauna Campbell Director of Commercial, IHG - INTERCONTINENTAL HOTELS GROUP
  • Julie Grieve
    Julie Grieve Founder & CEO, Criton
  • Lennart Maas
    Lennart Maas General Manager, Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
  • Susan Meinl
    Susan Meinl Director Human Resources, Design Hotels AG. From January 2019
  • Jarle Moen
    Jarle Moen Thief Executive Officer, THE THIEF
  • Stephanie Pougnet
    Stephanie Pougnet Professor of Management, EHL Ecole Hôtelière de Lausanne
  • Victoria Roos-Olsson
    Victoria Roos-Olsson Senior Leadership Consultant FranklinCovey, Co-CEO Roos&Shine, Holistic Leadership Influencer
  • Huub Ruël
    Huub Ruël Professor of International Hospitality Business, Hospitality Business School The Hague
  • Mia Touzin Leffler
    Mia Touzin Leffler Education Adviser, HSMAI Region Europe
Contact Us

Send us an email for any queries you have about HSMAI Europe and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search